The Executive Director, along with a staff of 28 employees, administers the programs of the Authority with a current annual budget of $12 million in local, State and Federal funding. The staff is dedicated to assisting each client in a courteous, efficient, and professional manner.

Main office telephone number


Download the Staff Directory


Kim Ulbrich, Executive Director
Extension 127
Holly Lyons, Deputy Director
Extension 131
Raquel Lemus, Receptionist
Extension 120
Henry Mionskowski, Fiscal Officer
Extension 130



Karen Seager, Program Coordinator
Extension: 122
Karen Bloomdahl, Section 8 Clerk
Extension 142
Nancy Brill, Section 8 Caseworker
Extension 123
Colleen Huntley, Section 8 Caseworker
Extension 124
Julie Keferlis, Section 8 Caseworker
Extension 125
Dawn Hockenberry, Section 8 Caseworker
Extension 126
Kristina Wagner, Inspector
Extension 141



Noel DeLaurentis
Extension 143



Melissa Taylor
Extension 128


Pepper LaFontaine, Program Coordinator
Extension 132
Heather Yankowski, LIHEAP Intake
Extension 146



Raquel Lemus, ComEd Hardship Intake
Extension 120



Sue Rose, Community Services Director
Extension 137
Kayla Prendergast, Community Services Assistant
Extension 136
Megan Bennett, Homeless Outreach/Community Case Manager
Extension 129



Rick Luna, Program Coordinator
Royal Randall, Weatherization Auditor



Mike Isitoro, Program Coordinator



Keith Lyons, Manager
Brandon Harvey

Board of Commissioners

MCHA is governed by a seven member Board of Commissioners that is appointed by the McHenry County Board. Each Commissioner serves a five-year term of office. The Board of Commissioners sets policy, directs the operations of the Housing Authority and oversees all expenditures of funds.

The Board of Commissioners of the McHenry County Housing Authority meets at 1:30 P.M. on the third Monday of each month at the Housing Authority office, 1108 N. Seminary, Woodstock.  All meetings are open to the public.


Keith Leathers, Chairman
Board Member 2002, Chairman 2013Keith has been advocating for low-income families on the McHenry County Board for eighteen years. He has over 35 years of commercial banking experience and is the Senior Vice President of Commercial Banking at Home State Bank. His responsibilities at Home State Bank include commercial product sales and the management of a large portfolio of C & I and CRE loans. He has a Bachelor of Arts degree from Eureka College and is a graduate of the Graduate School of Banking from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. In his spare time, Keith enjoys golf and family activities with his wife and two sons.


Mary Reid, Vice Chairwoman
Board Member 2006, Vice Chairman 2013In her community, Mary is known as a role model, and she advocates to improve the quality of life for low-income residents and seniors in McHenry County. In addition to serving on MCHA’s board, Mary is Vice Chairperson of the Senior Services Commission. She spent 21 years as the Transition Support Specialist at Head Start. Before Head Start, Mary worked at McHenry Parks and Recreation, where she continues to work in their fitness center. When Mary’s not babysitting her three beautiful grandchildren, she enjoys crafting, baking, spending time with family and her morning walks.


Leslie Blake, Commissioner
Board Member 2021 
Lyn Orphal
Board Member, 2016Lyn brings an extensive background in nonprofit management and county government to MCHA. Lyn served as a member of the McHenry County Board for more than ten years. During that time, she was appointed the county liaison to the housing authority. Currently, she is a broker with Century 21 new Heritage in Huntley. She lives in Huntley and loves to travel and spend time with her grandchildren.


Kevin Myers
Board Member, 2016Kevin is delighted to bring his financial expertise and his passion for service to the McHenry County Housing Authority Board. Kevin is Executive Vice President of Crystal Lake Bank and Trust. He has more than 25 years of banking experience, joining Crystal Lake Bank in 2003. Kevin is a graduate of Loyola University with a bachelor’s degree in Finance. In addition to his work at MCHA, Kevin volunteers his time at various community organizations. He lives in Oakwood Hills with his wife and two children. When he isn’t evaluating financial statements, Kevin enjoys spending time with his family.


Victor Oswald
Board Member, 2018Victor loves contributing to his community by serving on the MCHA board of commissioners and the resident advisory board. Victor has a Bachelor’s Degree in Education from Defiance College and a Master’s Degree in Training and Development from Roosevelt University. He has over 45 years in marketing and higher education. He was involved in student recruitment, alumni relations, need analysis, special events planning, executive presentations, and extensive corporate liaison for a number of universities in the Chicago area. In addition to his work at MCHA, Victor volunteers at Northwestern Hospital in Huntley and is very involved in Resources for the Education of Adults in the Chicago Area (REACH).


Marty Kampmeier
Board Member, 2019Marty is excited to volunteer her time on MCHA’s board. As a realtor, she understands the importance and impact of affordable housing. She is a broker with Berkshire Hathaway Stark Real Estate. As an active member of her community, Marty donated her time to the F.I.S.H food pantry and co-chaired the McHenry Thanksgiving Harvest. Before becoming a realtor, Marty owned a Childrens Resale shop in McHenry and was an active volunteer with her kids sport teams. She lives in McHenry with her husband and two kids.

CSBG Advisory Board


The CSBG Advisory Board participates in the development, planning, implementation, and evaluation of programs that are funded or supported by the Community Services Block Grant (CSBG). The CSBG Advisory Board consists of representatives from private and public agencies, and clients or representatives of clients, who have an interest in providing programs and services to the residents of McHenry County who have low income.

Jane Dorfner
Kurt Gamlin
John Lieb
Michael Iwanicki
Donna Jackowiack
Margaret Jenkins
Hans Mach
Debbie Macrito
Virginia Peschke
Rich Ring
Tom Rogers
Gary Rukin
Charles Sprague

Resident Advisory Board


Lynn Busky
Jack Thorson
Kelly Eglington
Victor Oswald
Patrick Sanzotta