MCHENRY COUNTY HOUSING AUTHORITY

Staff

The Executive Director, along with a staff of 28 employees, administers the programs of the Authority with a current annual budget of $12 million in local, State and Federal funding. The staff is dedicated to assisting each client in a courteous, efficient, and professional manner.

Main office telephone number
815-338-7752

Fax
815-338-1217

Download the Staff Directory

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Kim Ulbrich, Executive Director
kulbrich@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 127
Holly Lyons, Deputy Director
hlyons@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 131
Raquel Lemus, Receptionist
rlemus@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 120
Henry Mionskowski, Fiscal Officer
hmionskowski@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 130

 

SECTION 8 HOUSING ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

Karen Seager, Program Coordinator
kseager@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension: 122
Stacy Scott, Section 8 Clerk
sscott@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 134
Nancy Brill, Section 8 Caseworker
nbrill@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 123
Colleen Huntley, Section 8 Caseworker
chuntley@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 124
Julie Keferlis, Section 8 Caseworker
jkeferlis@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 125
Dawn Hockenberry, Section 8 Caseworker
dhockenberry@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 126
Kristina Wagner, Inspector
kwagner@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 141
David Kolze, Inspector
dkolze@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 135

 

PUBLIC HOUSING

Noel DeLaurentis
ndelaurentis@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 143

 

GREENTREES/SILVERTREES APARTMENTS

Melissa Taylor
mtaylor@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 128

LOW INCOME HOME ENERGY ASSISTANCE (LIHEAP)

Pepper LaFontaine, Program Coordinator
plafontaine@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 132
Emily Vilchis, LIHEAP Intake
evilchis@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 138
Heather Yankowski, LIHEAP Intake
hyankowski@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 146
Abigail Adams, LIHEAP Intake
aadams@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 147

 

COMED HARDSHIP

Raquel Lemus, ComEd Hardship Intake
rlemus@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 120

 

COMMUNITY SERVICES

Sue Rose, Community Services Director
srose@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 137
Kayla Prendergast, Community Services Assistant
kprendergast@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 136
Megan Bennett, Homeless Outreach/Community Case Manager
mbennett@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 129
Karen Bloomdahl, Community Services Clerk
kbloomdahl@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Extension 142

 

WEATHERIZATION

Jay Keeling, Program Coordinator
jkeeling@mchenrycountyhousing.org
815-527-7223
Rick Luna, Weatherization Auditor
rluna@mchenrycountyhousing.org
815-527-7223
Royal Randall, Weatherization Auditor
rrandall@mchenrycountyhousing.org
815-527-7223

 

HOME REHABILITATION PROGRAM

Mike Isitoro, Program Coordinator
misitoro@mchenrycountyhousing.org

 

MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT

Keith Lyons, Manager
klyons@mchenrycountyhousing.org
Brandon Harvey
bharvey@mchenrycountyhousing.org

Board of Commissioners

MCHA is governed by a seven member Board of Commissioners that is appointed by the McHenry County Board. Each Commissioner serves a five-year term of office. The Board of Commissioners sets policy, directs the operations of the Housing Authority and oversees all expenditures of funds.

The Board of Commissioners of the McHenry County Housing Authority meets at 1:30 P.M. on the third Monday of each month at the Housing Authority office, 1108 N. Seminary, Woodstock.  All meetings are open to the public.

 

Keith Leathers, Chairman
Board Member 2002, Chairman 2013

Keith has been advocating for low-income families on the McHenry County Board for eighteen years. He has over 35 years of commercial banking experience and is the Senior Vice President of Commercial Banking at Home State Bank. His responsibilities at Home State Bank include commercial product sales and the management of a large portfolio of C & I and CRE loans. He has a Bachelor of Arts degree from Eureka College and is a graduate of the Graduate School of Banking from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. In his spare time, Keith enjoys golf and family activities with his wife and two sons.

 

Mary Reid, Vice Chairwoman
Board Member 2006, Vice Chairman 2013

In her community, Mary is known as a role model, and she advocates to improve the quality of life for low-income residents and seniors in McHenry County. In addition to serving on MCHA’s board, Mary is Vice Chairperson of the Senior Services Commission. She spent 21 years as the Transition Support Specialist at Head Start. Before Head Start, Mary worked at McHenry Parks and Recreation, where she continues to work in their fitness center. When Mary’s not babysitting her three beautiful grandchildren, she enjoys crafting, baking, spending time with family and her morning walks.

 

Mary Donner, Commissioner
Board Member 2014

Mary continues to dedicate her life to improving the lives and communities in McHenry County. She is a Community Relations Representative at Pace. Before joining Pace, she worked at a law firm concentrating on land Use and Estate Planning. Mary is a former county board member and served as liaison to the Housing Authority and the Veterans Commission. Mary lives in Woodstock with her dog, Gus, which she says “is a wonderful companion, but lousy conversationist.”

 

Lyn Orphal
Board Member, 2016

Lyn brings an extensive background in nonprofit management and county government to MCHA. Lyn served as a member of the McHenry County Board for more than ten years. During that time, she was appointed the county liaison to the housing authority. Currently, she is a broker with Century 21 new Heritage in Huntley. She lives in Huntley and loves to travel and spend time with her grandchildren.

 

Kevin Myers
Board Member, 2016

Kevin is delighted to bring his financial expertise and his passion for service to the McHenry County Housing Authority Board. Kevin is Executive Vice President of Crystal Lake Bank and Trust. He has more than 25 years of banking experience, joining Crystal Lake Bank in 2003. Kevin is a graduate of Loyola University with a bachelor’s degree in Finance. In addition to his work at MCHA, Kevin volunteers his time at various community organizations. He lives in Oakwood Hills with his wife and two children. When he isn’t evaluating financial statements, Kevin enjoys spending time with his family.

 

Victor Oswald
Board Member, 2018

Victor loves contributing to his community by serving on the MCHA board of commissioners and the resident advisory board. Victor has a Bachelor’s Degree in Education from Defiance College and a Master’s Degree in Training and Development from Roosevelt University. He has over 45 years in marketing and higher education. He was involved in student recruitment, alumni relations, need analysis, special events planning, executive presentations, and extensive corporate liaison for a number of universities in the Chicago area. In addition to his work at MCHA, Victor volunteers at Northwestern Hospital in Huntley and is very involved in Resources for the Education of Adults in the Chicago Area (REACH).

 

Marty Kampmeier
Board Member, 2019

Marty is excited to volunteer her time on MCHA’s board. As a realtor, she understands the importance and impact of affordable housing. She is a broker with Berkshire Hathaway Stark Real Estate. As an active member of her community, Marty donated her time to the F.I.S.H food pantry and co-chaired the McHenry Thanksgiving Harvest. Before becoming a realtor, Marty owned a Childrens Resale shop in McHenry and was an active volunteer with her kids sport teams. She lives in McHenry with her husband and two kids.

CSBG Advisory Board

 

The CSBG Advisory Board participates in the development, planning, implementation, and evaluation of programs that are funded or supported by the Community Services Block Grant (CSBG). The CSBG Advisory Board consists of representatives from private and public agencies, and clients or representatives of clients, who have an interest in providing programs and services to the residents of McHenry County who have low income.

Jane Dorfner
Kurt Gamlin
John Lieb
Michael Iwanicki
Donna Jackowiack
Margaret Jenkins
Hans Mach
Debbie Macrito
Virginia Peschke
Rich Ring
Tom Rogers
Gary Rukin
Charles Sprague

Resident Advisory Board

 

Lynn Busky
Jack Thorson
Kelly Eglington
Victor Oswald
Patrick Sanzotta